Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The prisoner  Cover Image Book Book

The prisoner / B.A. Paris.

Paris, B. A., (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250274144
  • ISBN: 1250274141
  • Physical Description: 298 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. Edition.
  • Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"With Behind Closed Doors, New York Times bestselling author B. A. Paris took the psychological thriller to shocking new heights. Now she'll hold you captive with THE PRISONER-a stunning new thriller about one woman wed into a family with deadly intentions. Amelie has always been a survivor, from losing her parents as a child in Paris to making it on her own in London. As she builds a life for herself, she is swept up into a glamorous lifestyle where she married the handsome billionaire Jed Hawthorne. But then, Amelie wakes up in a pitch-black room, not knowing where she is. Why has she been taken? Who are her mysterious captors? And why does she soon feel safer here, imprisoned, than she had begun to feel with her husband Jed? In the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Therapist, multimillion-copy bestseller B. A. Paris is back with a gripping new suspense novel"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Rich people > Fiction.
Kidnapping > Fiction.
Genre: Novels.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Available copies

  • 12 of 34 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Lebanon-Laclede County.

Holds

  • 14 current holds with 34 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Lebanon-Laclede County Library F Paris (Text) 380382382+ Adult New Title Checked out 12/05/2022


Additional Resources