Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The prisoner  Cover Image Large Print Book Large Print Book

The prisoner / B.A. Paris.

Paris, B. A., (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9798885783187
  • Physical Description: 447 pages (large print) ; 23 cm
  • Edition: Large print edition.
  • Publisher: Waterville, ME : Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage company, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"With Behind Closed Doors, New York Times bestselling author B. A. Paris took the psychological thriller to shocking new heights. Now she'll hold you captive with THE PRISONER-a stunning new thriller about one woman wed into a family with deadly intentions. Amelie has always been a survivor, from losing her parents as a child in Paris to making it on her own in London. As she builds a life for herself, she is swept up into a glamorous lifestyle where she married the handsome billionaire Jed Hawthorne. But then, Amelie wakes up in a pitch-black room, not knowing where she is. Why has she been taken? Who are her mysterious captors? And why does she soon feel safer here, imprisoned, than she had begun to feel with her husband Jed? In the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Therapist, multimillion-copy bestseller B. A. Paris is back with a gripping new suspense novel"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Kidnapping victims > Fiction.
Married people > Fiction.
Kidnapping > Fiction.
Billionaires > Fiction.
London (England) > Fiction.
Large type books.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)
Psychological fiction.
Novels.

Available copies

  • 0 of 5 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Lebanon-Laclede County.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 5 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Lebanon-Laclede County Library LgP F Paris (Text) 3803825431 Large Print Fiction Checked out 12/12/2022


Additional Resources